健康保险福利支持

获得关于保险、资格、申请以及其他方面疑问的解答。

以下是一些我们的健康保险福利专家最常见的问题。如果您找不到需要的解答,请随时联系我们。

客户服务
1-877-606-6705

与健康保险福利专家交谈。

请致电或发送电子邮件至 SEIU775BG-caregiver@magnacare.com
(太平洋时间周一至周五早上 8 点至下午 6 点)。

 
您将会被转接至与您使用相同语言的代表,他们会协助您解决问题。

常见问题

以下是一些关于健康保险最常见的问题。

健康保险

了解看护人的健康保险

个人保险:您必须连续 2 个月每月工作 80 小时或以上,才有资格享受个人保险。
Coverage for Kids(子女保险):您必须每月工作 120 小时或以上,才有资格享受 Coverage for Kids(子女保险)。

在您的健康保险福利账户中查看您的资格

您可以在首次获得资格时、在 Open Enrollment(健康保险年度申请期)期间或者发生了符合资格的生活事件时申请保险。

了解详情

申请或变更保险最简单的方法是在您的健康保险福利账户中进行在线操作。

要通过邮寄或传真申请或变更:如果您收到印刷版健康保险福利指南,您可以使用邮件中的 Health Benefits Application(健康保险福利申请表)。将填好的申请表邮寄或传真至 Health Benefits Application(健康保险福利申请表)上列出的地址或传真号。需支邮费。

根据您何时提交填好的 Health Benefits Application(健康保险福利申请表)以及您何时达到资格标准,您的保险开始日期可能不同。

新近符合资格:如果您符合资格标准,而且您填好的申请表在某月的 15 日之前送达,您的保险将于下月 1 日开始。如果您的申请表是在某月的 16 日至 31 日之间送达,您的保险将于隔一个月的 1 日开始。

  • 例如:如果您的申请表在 1 月 16 日至 1 月 31 日之间送达,那么保险将于 3 月 1 日开始。

Open Enrollment(健康保险年度申请期,每年 7 月 1 日至 20 日):您的申请和变更必须在 7 月 20 日或之前送达,才能得到处理,以便保险从 8 月 1 日起生效。

符合资格的生活事件:要因发生了符合资格的生活事件而参保或变更,请于事件发生的 30 天之内联系 SEIU 775 Benefits Group。

  • 例如:如果您的孩子在 1 月 1 日出生,那么您必须在 1 月 31 日之前联系 SEIU 775 Benefits Group 为您自己和/或您的子女注册参保。

您的雇主会自动从您的工资中扣除月度共付保险金(您每月支付的金额)。如果雇主无法扣除,您将会收到通过邮寄和电子邮件发送的自付信,引导您完成共付保险金支付。您可以通过支票或在线账户支付。

如果您是 CDWA 的 IP:您的第一笔月度付款需要自行支付。

为了继续享受个人保险,您需要:

  • 每月工作 80 小时或以上。
  • 在工作月份之后的 60 天内报告您的工时。
  • 每月支付 25 美元共付保险金。

获得保险后,您每月必须继续工作所要求的小时数,并且按时支付月度共付保险金,以获得持续保险。因为个人保险和 Coverage for Kids(子女保险)有不同的工时要求,所以您可能会失去 Coverage for Kids(子女保险),但个人保险仍然有效。详细了解工作时间对保险的影响

如果失去健康保险,您将获得关于通过 COBRA 延续保险的信息。

COBRA:(统一综合预算协调法案)帮助失去健康保险的看护人及其子女。通过 COBRA,当您失去您的保险或 Coverage for Kids(子女保险)时,您支付月度保费即可继续享受健康保险。您的 COBRA 福利由 Ameriflex 管理。有关 COBRA 的问题,请致电客户服务:1-877-606-6705

其他健康保险:如果您已不再从事看护工作且需要寻找长期的健康保险,请访问 wahealthplanfinder.org。您可以了解自己是否有资格享受免费的 Washington Apple Health,或者比较其他健康保险。

如果您不希望参加健康保险或希望终止您的保险和/或您子女的保险,那么您可以填写 Waive Coverage Form(放弃保险表格)。如果您选择放弃保险,您可能直到下一个 Open Enrollment(健康保险年度申请期,每年 7 月 1 日至 20 日)期间或者您发生了符合资格的生活事件时,才能做出变更。

如果您在某月 15 日或之前提交放弃保险表格,您和/或您子女的保险将于下月 1 日终止。如果您在某月 16 日至 31 日之间提交放弃保险表格,您和/或您子女的保险将于隔一个月的 1 日终止。

  • 例如:如果您在 1 月 1 日至 15 日之间提交放弃保险表格,您的保险将于 2 月 1 日终止。如果您在 1 月 16 日至 31 日之间提交放弃保险表格,您的保险将于 3 月 1 日终止。

2024 年 7 月 1 日前收到的放弃保险表格将在 Open Enrollment(健康保险年度申请期)期间重置。如果您的申请已存档,且距离您上次承保还不到 12 个月,您将于 Open Enrollment(健康保险年度申请期)期间重新参加 2024 年 8 月的保险。要继续放弃保险,您必须再次提交 Waive Coverage Form(放弃保险表格)。

必须在工作月份的 60 天内将工时报告给您的雇主,才能用于福利资格的计算。您的雇主将把您的工时报告给 SEIU 775 Benefits Group。如果您迟报了工时,那么仍将记录工时,但保险不会延长。

  • 例如:必须在 3 月 31 日之前报告您在 1 月的工时,并且 SEIU 775 Benefits Group 要在 4 月 20 日之前从您的雇主处收到报告,才能确保您享受 3 月份的保险。

Coverage for Kids(子女保险)

了解 Coverage for Kids(子女保险)

您可以添加符合条件的子女(在他们满 26 岁前)。符合条件的受抚养子女包括亲生子女、收养子女、继子女以及家庭伴侣的子女。

  • 每月至少工作 120 小时。如果您现在还不符合资格,您可以在 Open Enrollment(健康保险年度申请期)期间填写申请表,Coverage for Kids(子女保险)将从您每月工作 120 小时或以上时开始生效。
  • 填写 Health Benefits Application(健康保险福利申请表)的 Coverage for Kids(子女保险)部分,通过在线或邮寄方式提交。您要为您的子女选择一种保险选项(医疗和牙科保险或仅牙科保险)。
  • 提交验证您和您子女关系的受抚养人验证文件,并附上申请表。
  • 支付您为子女选择的保险选项所需的月度共付保险金

如果您和您的配偶均通过 SEIU Healthcare NW Health Benefits Trust 获得了保险,您的子女仅可加入其中一方的计划。您子女的保险可以与其他外部健康保险进行协调。如需更多信息,请致电 1-877-606-6705 联系客户服务。

不能。如果您将子女注册到保险中,他们将参加您所参保的同一个计划。

您可以在首次获得资格时、在 Open Enrollment(健康保险年度申请期)期间或者发生了符合资格的生活事件时申请保险。保险开始时间以收到您填好的申请表的日期为准。获取更多信息

申请或变更保险最简单的方法是在您的健康保险福利账户中进行在线操作。

要通过邮寄或传真申请或变更:如果您收到印刷版健康保险福利指南,您可以使用邮件中的 Health Benefits Application(健康保险福利申请表)。将填好的申请表邮寄或传真至 Health Benefits Application(健康保险福利申请表)上列出的地址或传真号。需支邮费。

在注册受抚养子女时,您需要先验证你们之间的关系,保险才能开始。

要进行验证,您必须为所注册的每个子女发送一份文件。建议您随填好的 Health Benefits Application(健康保险福利申请表)提交您的受抚养人验证文件。

了解详情

获得保险后,您每月必须继续工作所要求的小时数,并且按时支付月度共付保险金,以获得持续保险。因为个人保险和 Coverage for Kids(子女保险)有不同的工时要求,所以您可能会失去 Coverage for Kids(子女保险),但个人保险仍然有效。详细了解工作时间对保险的影响

要继续享受 Coverage for Kids(子女保险),您需要:

  • 每月工作 120 小时或以上。
  • 在工作月份之后的 60 天内报告您的工时。
  • 每月全额支付您和受抚养子女的共付保险金扣除额。

如果失去健康保险,您将获得关于通过 COBRA 延续保险的信息。

COBRA:(统一综合预算协调法案)帮助失去健康保险的看护人及其子女。通过 COBRA,当您失去您的保险或 Coverage for Kids(子女保险)时,您支付月度保费即可继续享受健康保险。您的 COBRA 福利由 Ameriflex 管理。有关 COBRA 的问题,请致电客户服务:1-877-606-6705。

其他健康保险:如果您已不再从事看护工作且需要寻找长期的健康保险,请访问 wahealthplanfinder.org。您可以了解自己是否有资格享受免费的 Washington Apple Health,或者比较其他健康保险。

Add Your Heading Text Here

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit, sed do eiusmod tempor incididunt ut labore et dolore magna aliqua. Ut enim ad minim veniam, quis nostrud exercitation ullamco laboris nisi ut aliquip ex ea commodo consequat. Duis aute irure dolor in reprehenderit in voluptate velit esse cillum dolore eu fugiat nulla pariatur. Excepteur sint occaecat cupidatat non proident, sunt in culpa qui officia deserunt mollit anim id est laborum.

Caregiver Learning Center System Maintenance

June 6 (Thursday) – June 10 (Monday)

You can log in, enroll and take your training in the Caregiver Learning Center during this time. 

If you complete training during the System Maintenance, it will be sent to your employer after June 10. 

Please contact your employer if you have questions about your training requirement, deadline or payment.

Health Benefits Support

Get help with questions about coverage, eligibility, applying and more.

Below are some of the most common questions of our health benefits specialists. If you do not find the answer you are looking for, feel free to contact us.

Customer Service
1-877-606-6705

Speak to a health benefits specialist.

Call or email, at SEIU775BG-caregiver@magnacare.com,
They can be reached Monday through Friday from 8 a.m. to 6 p.m. Pacific Time.

 
You will be connected to a representative who speaks your language and can assist you.

Common Questions

Below are some of the most common questions about healthcare coverage.

Healthcare Coverage

Learn about healthcare coverage for caregivers.

Individual Coverage: You must work 80 hours or more a month for 2 months in a row to become eligible for individual coverage.
Coverage for Kids: You must work 120 hours or more a month to become eligible for Coverage for Kids.

Check your eligibility in your health benefits account.

You can apply when you become eligible for the first time, during Open Enrollment or if you have a Qualifying Life Event.

Learn more

The easiest way to apply or make changes to coverage is online in your Health Benefits Account.

To apply or make changes by mail or fax: If you received a printed Health Benefits Guide, you can use the Health Benefits Application included in your mailing. Mail or fax your completed application to the address or fax number listed on the Health Benefits Application. U.S. postage is required.

Your coverage start date will vary depending on when you submit your completed Health Benefits Application and when you meet eligibility criteria.

Newly Eligible: If you meet eligibility criteria and your completed application is received on or before the 15th of the month, your coverage will begin on the 1st of the following month. If your application is received between the 16th and 31st of the month, your coverage will begin on the 1st of the month after the following month.

  • Example: If an application is received between January 16 and January 31, coverage will begin on March 1.

Open Enrollment (July 1-20 every year): Your application and changes must be received on or before July 20 to be processed for coverage beginning August 1.

Qualifying Life Event: To enroll or make changes because of a Qualifying Life Event, contact SEIU 775 Benefits Group within 30 days.

  • Example: If you have a child on January 1, you have until January 31 to contact SEIU 775 Benefits Group about enrolling yourself and/or your children.

Your employer will automatically deduct your monthly co-premium deduction (the amount you pay each month) from your wages. If your employer is not able to make the deduction, you will receive a self-pay letter in the mail and by email directing you to pay your co-premium. You can pay by check, or using your online account.

If you are an IP with CDWA: Your first monthly payment will be a self-pay.

To keep individual coverage, you need to:

  • Work 80 hours or more per month.
  • Report your hours within 60 days of the month worked
  • Pay your $25 monthly co-premium deduction.

Once you have coverage, you must continue to work the required hours per month and pay your monthly co-premium deduction on time to maintain continuous coverage. Because individual coverage and Coverage for Kids have different hours requirements, you can lose Coverage for Kids but keep individual coverage. Learn more about how work hours affect your coverage.

If you lose healthcare coverage, you will get information about continuing coverage through COBRA.

COBRA: (Consolidated Omnibus Budget Reconciliation Act) helps caregivers and their children who have lost healthcare coverage. Through COBRA, when you lose your coverage or Coverage for Kids you can get continued healthcare coverage for a monthly payment. Your COBRA benefit is administered by Ameriflex. For questions about COBRA call customer service: 1-877-606-6705.

Other Healthcare Coverage Options: If you have stopped caregiving and need to find long-term healthcare coverage, visit wahealthplanfinder.org. You can find out if you are eligible for free Washington Apple Health or compare other healthcare options.

If you do not want to enroll in health coverage or would like to end your coverage and/or your child’s coverage, you can fill out the Waive Coverage form. If you choose to waive coverage, you will not be able to enroll again until the next Open Enrollment period (every year July 1-20) or if you have a Qualifying Life Event.

If you submit a waiver on or before the 15th of the month, your and/or your child’s coverage will end on the 1st of the next month. If you submit a waiver between the 16th and 31st of the month, your and/or your child’s coverage will end on the 1st of the second month.

  • Example: If you submit a waiver between January 1 and January 15, your coverage will end on February 1. If you submit a waiver between January 16 and January 31, your coverage will end on March 1.

Current waivers received before July 1, 2024, will be reset during Open Enrollment. If you have an application on file and it has been less than 12 months since you last had coverage, you will be reenrolled during Open Enrollment for August 2024 coverage. To keep your waived status, you must submit another Waive Coverage form.

Hours worked must be reported to your employer within 60 days of the date worked to be used in the calculation of benefit eligibility. Your employer will report your hours worked to SEIU 775 Benefits Group. If your hours are reported late, hours will be recorded but coverage will not be extended.

  • Example: Hours worked in January must be reported to your employer by March 31, and received by SEIU 775 Benefits Group from your employer no later than April 20 to ensure March coverage.

Coverage for Kids

Learn about Coverage for Kids.

You can add eligible children (through their 26th birthday). Some examples of qualified dependent children are biological children, adopted children, stepchildren and children of your domestic partner.

  • Work at least 120 hours per month. If you are not eligible now, you can complete an application during Open Enrollment and Coverage for Kids will begin when you start working 120 hours or more a month.
  • Fill out the Coverage for Kids section of the Health Benefits Application, online or by mail. You will need to choose a coverage option for your children (medical and dental or dental-only).
  • Submit Dependent Verification document(s) to verify your relationship to your child(ren) with your application.
  • Pay the monthly co-premium required for the coverage option you chose for your children

If you and your spouse both have coverage through SEIU Healthcare NW Health Benefits Trust, your child may only be enrolled on one parent’s plan. Your child’s coverage can be coordinated with other outside healthcare coverage. For more information, please call Customer Service at 1-877-606-6705.

No. If you enroll your children into coverage, they will be enrolled in the same plan that you are on.

You can apply when you become eligible for the first time, during Open Enrollment or if you have a Qualifying Life Event. When coverage begins is based on the date your completed application is received. Learn more.

The easiest way to apply or make changes to coverage is online in your Health Benefits Account.

To apply or make changes by mail or fax: If you received a printed Health Benefits Guide, you can use the Health Benefits Application included in your mailing. Mail or fax your completed application to the address or fax number listed on the Health Benefits Application. U.S. postage is required.

When you enroll your dependent children, you will need to verify your relationship with them before coverage can begin.

To do so, you must send a document for each child that you enroll. It is recommended that you submit your Dependent Verification document(s) with your completed Health Benefits Application.

Learn More

Once you have coverage, you must continue to work the required hours per month and pay your monthly co-premium deduction on time to maintain continuous coverage. Because individual coverage and Coverage for Kids have different hours requirements, you can lose Coverage for Kids but keep individual coverage. Learn more about how work hours affect your coverage.

To keep Coverage For Kids, you need to:

  • Work 120 hours or more per month.
  • Report your hours within 60 days of the month worked.
  • Pay the full monthly co-premium deduction for you and your dependent children.

If you lose healthcare coverage, you will get information about continuing coverage through COBRA.

COBRA: (Consolidated Omnibus Budget Reconciliation Act) helps caregivers and their children who have lost healthcare coverage. Through COBRA, when you lose your coverage or Coverage for Kids you can get continued healthcare coverage for a monthly payment. Your COBRA benefit is administered by Ameriflex. For questions about COBRA call customer service: 1-877-606-6705.

Other Healthcare Coverage Options: If you have stopped caregiving and need to find long-term healthcare coverage, visit wahealthplanfinder.org. You can find out if you are eligible for free Washington Apple Health or compare other healthcare options.

Add Your Heading Text Here

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit, sed do eiusmod tempor incididunt ut labore et dolore magna aliqua. Ut enim ad minim veniam, quis nostrud exercitation ullamco laboris nisi ut aliquip ex ea commodo consequat. Duis aute irure dolor in reprehenderit in voluptate velit esse cillum dolore eu fugiat nulla pariatur. Excepteur sint occaecat cupidatat non proident, sunt in culpa qui officia deserunt mollit anim id est laborum.

Caregiver Learning Center System Maintenance

June 6 (Thursday) – June 10 (Monday)

You can log in, enroll and take your training in the Caregiver Learning Center during this time. 

If you complete training during the System Maintenance, it will be sent to your employer after June 10. 

Please contact your employer if you have questions about your training requirement, deadline or payment.